Monday, 22 February 2016

Biennial Divisional Conference held with huge success...

Bienninal Divisional Conference of National Association of Postal Employees Group C Jalandhar Division held on 21-02-2016 at Lions Club Jalandhar. Sh.Sanjeev Kumar , Olympian and Chief Manager Punjab & Sindh Bank Jalandhar was chief guest on the occasion. The main agenda of the conference to discuss the problems being faced by postal employees regarding shortage of staff, non availability of proper infrastructure after implementation  of Core Banking System, Non working of UPS etc. Huge gathering was present on this occasion. The recommendation of 7th Central Pay Commission was also discussed and it has been decided during the meeting that if the Govt. did not consider the demands of the employees then all central govt employees will go for indefinite strike w.e.f 11.04.2016 in which all central govt employees of Railways, Defence, Telecom and Postal sector will participate. Huge gathering was seen during the conference. Divisional Secretary Sh.Dharam Pal Singh presented the report of union activities for the last two years before the members. He also told that the employees are facing lot of problems after implementation of Core Banking due to shortage of staff, non availability of UPS backup, no laser printers and inadequate training. He requested Circle Secretary to put forward their problems to higher authorities. Sh.Ravi Kant Sharma, Treasurer presented the financial report of the union. Sh.Saurabh Mittal Circle President Punjab Circle address the conference and told that 7th pay commission has proposed the minimum hike since independence i.e only 14.3% and minimum pay has been proposed only 18000/-. Strike notice will be given to Govt. on 11.03.2016 and if govt do not consider their demands than all central govt employees will go for indefinite strike w.e.f 11.04.2016. Sh.Baljinder Singh, Circle Secretary ensure the members that their problems will be forwarded to the higher authorities for an early solution. Sh.Deepak Sharda, Circle Secretary SBCO Union, Sh.Balraj Kumar Circle Secretary also address the members. On this occasion the election of office bearers of the association held in which. Sh.Chandan Kalra was elected as President, Sh.Dharam Pal Singh was elected as Divisional Secretary and Sh.Ravi Kant Sharma was elected as Treasurer unanimously. Sh.Dharam Pal Singh thanks all the members for electing him as Divisional Secretary for the consecutive 4th time. Joga Singh Malhi, Prem Chand, Madhu Bala and Narinder Pal was elected as Vice Presidents, Saurabh Mittal, Balwinder Kumar, Hardeep Singh and Pankaj was elected as Asst. Secretary , Gurvinder Kundi as Asst. Treasurer and Hem Raj, Varun Sikri and Bharat Kataria was elected as Organising Secretary and Sh. Yash Pal was elected as auditor. Sh.Anudeep Sharma, Sh.Subash Puri, Sh.Niranjan Singh Saini, Sh.Kasturi Lal, Sh.Harish Sharma, Sh.Pareent Singh was also the special invitees on this occasion.

No comments:

Post a Comment