Wednesday, 11 April 2018


Biennial Divisional Conference of National Association of Postal Employees Group C Jalandhar Division was held at Hotel Ranvir Prime Jalandhar City on 08-04-2018 under the president ship of Divisional President Chandan Kalra. Sh. Rajinder Beri MLA was the chief guest on this occasion. On this occasion he addressed the members and told the importance to remain unite. Sh.Sanjeev Kumar, Olympian and Chief Manager Punjab &Sindh  Bank was also main guest on this occasion.The main agenda of the meeting was to present the report of union activities for the last two years and to discuss the problems of postal employees. Sh.Dharam Pal Singh Divisional Secretary submitted the report and passed by the house. The problems being faced by postal employees due to shortage of staff, MACP benchmark, new project of Postal Department, infrastructure problems, cadre restructuring, were also discussed. Sh.Saurabh Mittal Circle President and Sh.Baljinder Singh Circle Secretary was the special guest on this occasion. The representatives of the association from all over Punjab Circle attended the meeting. While addressing the members Saurabh Mittal told that department is adopting new technologies but to implement these technologies sufficient staff and proper infrastructure is not available and there is acute shortage of staff. Sh.Baljinder Singh, Circle Secretary assured the members that their problems will be taken up with the Circle Administration and if the solution will not be provided then will be taken up at Directorate New Delhi. Members also discussed the problems being faced daily due to non availability of proper UPS backup and old and obsolete computers and printers. Postal Staff has to work for double or triple seats due to shortage of staff.
On this occasion the election of office bearers of the association were held for the next two years. Sh.Chandan Kalra was elected as President, Sh.Dharam Pal Singh, was elected as Divisional Secretary for the consecutive fifth time and Sh.Sandeep Kumar  was elected as Treasurer unanimously.  Narinder Pal, Prem Chand, Harwinder Sandhu and Smt.Madhu was elected as Vice President, Hardeep Singh, Hem raj And Smt.Pankaj  was elected as Asst Divisional Secretay , Gurdas as Asst Treasurer and Anil Kumar, Varun Sikri and Bharat Kataria was elected as Organising Secretary.
          On this occasion Anudeep Sharma, Harpal Maluka Bathinda, Harish Sharma Mohali, Balraj Kumar,  Amandeep Singh,Balwinder Singh, Rajinder, Hem Raj, Manpreet, Ishaan, Naresh, Harmeek Singh, Rukmani, Jaspreet, Kailash Rani, Anjali , Meenu Khera, Gurpreet Kaur, Taranjit Kaur, kirandeep  were also present.

No comments:

Post a Comment